Skip navigation

This is my favorite look so far from the Fall 2011 Collections. I just said “wow” when this slide popped up on Style.com. I love the rich red, burgundy color combination of the dress, gloves, shoes and the beautiful multi-colored stoned brooch. I would wear this look, it is stunningly feminine and has a Mad-Men- esque feel.

Just 2 weeks ago I was discussing with some industry colleagues the relevance of brooches in modern dressing and how well they are adopted by consumers. I received mostly negative feedback. This is a stunning example of how a beautiful brooch can make all the difference. Imagine this dress without it. I would love your comments on this!

One Comment

    • Victoria Malanga-Mochwart
    • Posted 02/21/2011 at 2:52 am
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    Thank you, Dee Dee, for highlighting this phenomenally gorgeous dress that is beautifully accented with the perfect multi-stone brooch. The look is stunning – I’ve always Loved Oscar de la Renta!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Dee Dee, Dee Dee. Dee Dee said: Stunning Brooch by Oscar De La Renta Fall 2011 http://wp.me/pP0jE-3Q […]

Leave a Reply

